I think I’ll take part in a writing challenge on February. I need to push myself in terms of writing and this will be the way to do it. It can’t be as daunting as NaNoWriMo though, since I don’t have quite that amount of motivation and energy. 750 Words looks fairly interesting; that’s approximately the length of my longer dreamlogs although I think Over the Clouds and Under the Sun and Illumination (my two personal favourite dreams) neared 1000 words. I think I’ll shift to mostly original writing although I will write a dreamlog if I feel like it. FebNoWriMo is also there but as I said, not only am I not ready to write a novel just yet, but I don’t really have the time in my life to do that. Okay, that’s an excuse, but I just don’t have the capacity to multitask or focus on several things at once like some other people do. I think I’ll start off with 750 Words. I don’t know if I’ll be able to get myself together to do anything harsher.

I have to test myself.

Leave a Reply

