Projections

Header photo by Wikimedia Commons user Adamantios under Creative Commons 3.0.

I don’t remember much of last night seeing as I had to get up early (as I said, I am not a morning person) but I remember I saw a movie. At the time, I was under the impression I was going to see Frozen. I’ve heard a lot about that movie and I can’t help but feel left out. I don’t have any particular interest in the movie; but it seems to be embedded in the culture of current events and feeling behind the times is not a nice feeling. I definitely remember that what I saw likely wasn’t Frozen, or was my brain’s inaccurate guess as to what it’d be like. All I know was that my mind made it up and that the beginning of the movie (all I saw) was amazing, toying with emotions from the start. I like it when my subconscious goes without reference and generates freely; it’s a stream of consciouness smoother than my actual conscious.

I haven’t seen a movie in a long time…well, barring Catching Fire, I haven’t seen a movie in a long time.

Leave a Reply

