750 Words Day 8 Thoughts + Audio

Artwork by Sons of Nero

YES. It was pretty obvious I was going to post something from The Parallax: Hypersleep Dialogues. (It was only a small part of the influence, but I listened to it because it tied in anyway.)

Okay, so I’ve said before that characters and dialogue are most definitely my weak point. Which is why I had a try at them. Why avoid your weak points? Why not try to stop them being weak points? I’m…not sure what to think of that though, I have to admit. Although as I’ve also said, my writing technique really needs to be improved (I edit as I write instead of going for a first draft, and I tend to grind to a halt a lot. Yeah…not so sure how to fix that.) I haven’t been on Tumblr for a long time anyway, so maybe my image of them is outdated or perhaps I’ve forgotten what the people are like there. I get the feeling people will have mixed reactions to what I wrote but I’m posting it anyway. I’m only a novice. Of course I’m going to get it wrong sometimes.
But hey, look at it this way; at least it isn’t like The Parallax II: Future Sequence, hmm? (Hint: One of the characters well and truly loses it and sets out to destroy everything and everyone.)

Leave a Reply

