I’m sorry, but I’m just so proud of this.

Have any of you seen or heard about Twitch Plays Pokemon? It’s essentially tens of thousands of people playing one game of Pokemon Red using two different systems: Anarchy (where all button inputs are put into the system) and Democracy (where the most voted-for button press is put into the system.) So, you know how you’re supposed to beat the champion at the end of the game?

WE DID IT. Well, they did it. I was asleep when this was happening…but look how co-ordinated over 90000 people are in this. And look how happy everybody is in the chat. It’s great. And I love how Zapdos made such light work of over half of Blue’s team. I love how when they came across Rhydon they eventually switched out to Nidoking to finish it. I’m sorry. I’m just so proud at such a feat. Tens of thousands of anonymous individuals and they did it in two weeks.

Leave a Reply

