WordPress’ “atmosphere” or community is something I can’t describe very well using words. An atmosphere of distraction. Like everyone’s in their own worlds, which are the blogs, to be precise. I haven’t ever talked to anyone extensively on WordPress nor is there much contact, but somehow I’m okay with this. It doesn’t feel like anybody here holds any ill intent towards anybody else. Including you, the reader. You don’t talk to me and perhaps don’t even pay much attention to me but here you are reading this very text. You’ve probably read something else from my blog, found it somewhat interesting. I don’t know much about you, but I know you’re not a bad person. I don’t have many places to type on now, but this and a few other sites are enough for me. At least enough to idly wonder about things. I wonder if you really are reading right now or skimming.

On a side note, last night was the first time I’ve seen a full moon in a starry sky for countless years. I could see the detail on the moon…I couldn’t help but stare at it. When I looked away I could see stars coming into view. I thought it was a cloudy night but then I realise I thought that because I wasn’t paying attention. Maybe staring at the moon does that. I don’t know why I felt I had to type about this, but this is what a blog’s for.

Anyway, the WordPress community is a complete mystery to me. I would say I could get writing help from them but I’ve already found some people I’d…definitely like to stay away from. I’ve done that ever since. But I wonder just how responsive the community is, or if it’s just me people aren’t replying to. I know some of them don’t know how to reply, and some are just in another world entirely. But some of them are replying to other people. I don’t really get it. But I had a good experience here last time, nor am I sure why I deleted my last blog exactly. But my writing’s slipped and so I’m gradually getting it back. I wonder why it’s slipped. Anyway, so ends this rather strange post from me. Well, it seems strange to you. My personality on here is very different to my personality on other sites and in real life.

WordPress is a strange place.

Leave a Reply

