Happy 2015!

Photo taken by Alexander Kachkaev

Now, it’s 2am, and I write this having had an entire 2 litre bottle of caffeinated drink during the day. I should be going to bed, but I don’t feel tired at all. I still feel that New Year’s Day transition spirit. I’m sure to make plenty Neon Genesis Evangelion and Back to the Future references during the year, too.

I suppose this is the part where I review 2014. I wouldn’t call it a good year or a bad year. Like I’ve said to many others, it’s just been one hell of a year. Summer was pretty fun too. I did a lot of new things too. Of course, there’s still many things I have to fix from 2014, but that’s another issue entirely. Of course, my last few years have been following a pattern of good-bad-good-bad (let’s count 2014 as a “good” year to fit.) So here’s to hoping 2015 bucks that trend. I have one hell of a year ahead of me. (On a side note, I sent an email to the future in 2012. It was for 2015, but I haven’t received anything despite retrieving all the old emails I remember…was it set for a later time or date? Was the email I sent it to lost or not mine? Did the site shut down? It’s a shame either way…)

I had a good Christmas too. I’ve been low on energy recently so I’ve spent most of my time playing Dragon Age: Origins and Dark Souls. It was a rather quiet Christmas, though. Not to mention that everywhere in England but the part I live in (the south of England) got snow…it irked me slightly, since it has been chilly recently, enough to annoy but not enough to snow.

I wonder how I felt this time last year. This blog was created on the 13th of January and I’ve managed to keep it mostly alive since. Has it really been that long? I’ve been very happy with my experience on WordPress. Everybody’s so nice and the writing community really is thriving. I’m happy here and will be for hopefully years to come. I wonder if I’ll be able to do anything for this blog’s one year anniversary. I’m not expecting anything but I’ll try.

I’ll be pushing myself even further this year. To the future, and to hoping everything goes well.

Happy new year from the UK, all.

Leave a Reply

