I can’t help myself.

Since the last time I posted a thing about new books I got…

HNI_0076

Laini Taylor – Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Laini Taylor – Days of Blood and Starlight

Laini Taylor – Dreams of Gods and Monsters

Laini Taylor – Lips Touch

Patrick Rothfuss – The Wise Man’s Fear

Patrick Rothfuss – The Slow Regard of Silent Things

Sarah J. Maas – Court of Thorns and Roses

I’d imagine a few people would think “7 is not a lot” but then again I spent a lot of money on other things so this is a much bigger fraction of the money than normal spent on books.

As you can see, I’m currently reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I’m about…a quarter through? The pace is beginning to pick up. I’m looking forward to reading the rest of Laini Taylor’s books though I have yet to read most of the ones I picked up the last time round. I’ve read The Wise Man’s Fear since picking it up, though I can’t follow The Slow Regard of Silent Things very well, probably because Auri is very different compared to Kvothe, who is of course telling a story and making everything clear. I was reminded by another blog post to go pick up Court of Thorns and Roses. I remember seeing…something about it just before release and being interested. And plus, Sarah J. Maas will be at Comic-Con next week, which I’m going to.

Story A Day story should be coming up at a dumb time like 2am or something, because I have a headache right now.

Leave a Reply

