A Pointless Aside

So, I did say I’ve been writing to keep sane. I’m coming up with nothing tonight though, hence why I’m just typing this now. It’s a shame because I could really do with some sanity tonight. Some real stuff going down tonight as well as tomorrow. Not as much as you’d think it is, but still. It’s a shame I’m not doing Write Yourself Alive though. It cost a fair bit of money to join, so I decided against it. I also wish I had 750 Words but I’d have to pay for that, too. Story A Day MIGHT be on in September. Hopefully it’ll be on then. I’m kind of wondering whether it’s time to step up and take a shot at at least something small like a short book or something. That’s probably just late night overambitiousness (?) though. I very much doubt my writing is good enough to be in print form yet, and plus, I’d have to have people read it and give feedback. I don’t really have anybody to do that. Sometimes when I’m at conventions I see all the stalls and think to myself “I wish I could have a stall somewhere in the future.” In this day and age though, I don’t think I could for all sorts of reasons. But it would still be nice to have anything released. I’d like to get somewhere. But then again, maybe that’s just late night overambitiousness.

Leave a Reply

