Audio – Mist and Lanterns

It’s been a while since my last memorable dream. I wake up every morning, I remember that I at least dreamed, and that’s it. I remember doing SOMETHING in the space between going to sleep and waking up, but not much else. Sometimes I wonder if I’ve lost the awareness I’m dreaming while dreaming, but I think it’s less that and just that my dream self doesn’t really care about whether they’re dreaming or not any more. Also, wow, when was the last time I wrote anything?

On another note, there’s a lot of festivals in my dreams. Not that I’m complaining, though.

I also just finished Valdis Story: Abyssal City. It’s a brilliant game, and I’m now wondering whether my dreamlog The Abyss was based on it in some way. Best combat in nearly any game I’ve played, good story, brilliant music…I got the OST recently and can’t stop listening. I’m not sure what to do now, having finished it. I can replay it with a different character on a different mode, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

