Audio – 7:30pm

It has to be a piano track. So, I choose this one. (I mean, there’s no actual music in what I wrote, that’s for later, but still.)

So, that’s the first time I’ve tried actually just writing in a long time. I really missed the feeling of going to write one thing, then going with the flow and having everything turn out slightly different. It feels strange but to me, I like knowing that there is a “flow”.

That’s really just kind of an excerpt from something I have floating about in my head. I think I could go a lot further with that story. It seems like something that could turn out being slightly Murakami-esque, though maybe not as downbeat or…supernatural? Extraordinary? Are those the right words?

Also, present tense writing seems to be getting more and more popular. I’ve been experimenting with it a bit, though not due to its popularity. Or maybe, and I just don’t know it. I tried writing in past tense but it just felt right to do present tense? I didn’t know why, but I did it anyway.

There’s a certain atmosphere about it that I really like though. It is a large ballroom though, so it makes sense. I’d really love to do more with this story, though.

Leave a Reply

