Audio – Miscellaneous Dreams II

Artwork by Ken Sugimori and Yusuke Ohmura

(I’m not so good at picking audio any more. As time goes on, it will only get more difficult. But I’ll find new music in that time, won’t I?)
Sorry for using the same header image for the third time in a row (EDIT: replaced it with another image). I just don’t know what else to put for a dream that features that much snow. (And on a lesser scale, for having only snow/convention dreams recently. I’m not sure if I even can apologise for that but it could be my fault for the evident memory bias here? Who knows.)

So here I am on the other side of winter, having recurring dreams of Christmas in the summer. I’m not sure why I’m dreaming of snow so frequently. Maybe I just want to be younger, when back then I was forming memories worth keeping. I read a book on that topic before I went to bed, of cherishing them. Stuck with me quite a bit, it seems. I did also watch a repeat of a Christmas episode of QI XL, so maybe that’s it. No matter what time of year it is, Christmas QI episodes always make me feel better.

I like to think that the camping dream is based on the failed plans for my class to go to Iceland when I was in school; there wasn’t enough interest shown so the school didn’t have the money to make the trip happen and so the whole thing fell through. If I remember correctly, my mother said no when I asked for permission anyway and I remember being very irritated about not being able to go. Maybe everyone else’s parents said no as well? The year below me had the same trip planned for them and I don’t remember if they went or not. I’m glad I don’t remember as they probably did get to go. (I hope they didn’t get to go. They got so much more attention from the school than my year. That’s right, I’m still bitter even now about not going.)

Leave a Reply

