Audio – The Tree at the End of the World

And so begins Story A Day September 2016! As my music library grows, picking good audio for everything is getting very difficult though.

After doing the standard light on-the-go research that I do for stories, I realise now that this contains much more influence from Greek mythology than I thought it did, and I didn’t know this at all. I initially thought it was an original unbound idea that was just going to be a story with an undefined pantheon, but this seems like it takes part in the Greek mythology canon (?). (So if it seems like I got some things horribly wrong, it would be because this one started out as something I thought had no strong influences.) It may or may not be obvious which goddess that was, though I’m not 100% sure if that’s how she’s commonly portrayed? I’d like to imagine that she took affront to the fact that it was an apple tree that stood for such an act of defiance.

That took a bit longer to write than expected though. I’m on one of my broken laptops and Chrome froze for a good 10-15 minutes before the laptop unexpectedly shut down. Thankfully I had a draft saved so I didn’t lose much. I hope this won’t be too much of a problem in the future though…

Leave a Reply

