Sorry…

I don’t think I’m able to continue Story A Day. I’m having a lot of trouble fitting it into the day, especially considering that I’m usually not free to write anything until 5pm, 6pm. It’s become somewhat of a burden to me and while I could force myself to write every day, that’s unnecessary stress, not to mention that the lower quality wouldn’t really help my writing much either (no matter how much improvement my writing may need). People often say to write every day even if it becomes painful, but writing is not my main area of expertise, and I can’t really afford to take on any more fatigue seeing how tired I already am. I’m not yet ready to suffer for my writing. You might think of me as not being committed, and maybe that’s so (I feel terrible for not seeing this through to the end). I’m more than willing to endure pain for some things. But I’m not willing to do that at this point in time.

To sum up: I’m simply too fatigued and too busy to continue Story A Day. Sorry for that.

Leave a Reply

